• November 14, 2019
    UnionActive Newswire
    Join the Newswire!
    Updated: Nov. 14 (13:01)

    New Bill Cracks Down on Sky-High CEO Pay
    Teamsters local 570
    New Bill Cracks Down on Sky-High CEO Pay
    Teamsters Local 355
    New Bill Cracks Down on Sky-High CEO Pay
    Teamsters Local 992
    Future Events
    IBEW Local 648
    New Bill Cracks Down on Sky-High CEO Pay
    Teamsters Local 888
    Membership Meeting
    Communications Workers of America Local 1120
  • Candidates Statement
    Updated On: Oct 30, 2019

     October 28, 2019

    Dear NEASO Sisters and Brothers:

                   The NEASO Elections will be held at NEA Headquarters and NEA Member Benefits on November 5th, 2019.

                    Enclosed are Candidate Statements from all candidates for NEASO office who timely submitted their statements. The balloted candidates for NEASO office are as follows:

                For NEASO HQ Vice-President and NSO Delegate

    -     Jessica Brinkley  (No Candidate Statement)

    For NEASO MB Vice-President and NSO Delegate

    -      Guy Kendall-Freas (No Candidate Statement)

    For NEASO Secretary and NSO Delegate

    -     Christine Guevara (Candidate Statement Attached)

     NEASO Director for NEA Headquarters

    -     Lisa Connor (Candidate Statement Attached)

                 -     Nzinga Damali-Cathie (Candidate Statement Attached)z

                 -     Darrius Green (No Candidate Statement)

                 -     Jay Hunter (No Candidate Statement)

                 -      Erika Taylor (Candidate Statement Attached)

                 -      Jenny Yang (Candidate Statement Attached)

                NEASO Director for NEA Member Benefits

                 -      Marian Solomon (Candidate Statement Attached)

    It is important to note that NEASO neither endorses, opposes, favors, disfavors, nor takes any position whatsoever regarding the election of any candidate(s) for any NEASO office. The inclusion or absence of a statement from a particular candidate, the inclusion or absence of a photograph or other visual in any particular Candidate Statement, and/or the order in which the Candidate Statements appear in this posting should not be understood as an implicit endorsement of or opposition to the election of a particular candidate by NEASO. As earlier indicated, NEASO included in this posting statements from all candidates who timely submitted their statements. In this regard, please note that each candidate prepared and is solely responsible for the content and the visual presentation of his/her Candidate Statement (i.e. the inclusion or absence of any artwork, photography, emphasis, or other visual stimuli), and that NEASO did not draft, create, prepare, proof, review, revise, supplement, or edit any Candidate Statement, or otherwise assist any candidate(s) in the preparation of his/her statement. The Candidate Statements enclosed are arranged and presented in alphabetical order, by the candidates’ last names, and any deviation from such arrangement and presentation in any packet(s) of Candidate Statements is completely unintentional (and, most likely, the result of a copying/collating error).

    Finally, thank you for your participation in this important process. Your continued engagement in and support of NEASO’s activities, programs, and democratic processes keeps our Union strong.

    In Solidarity,

    The NEASO Elections Committee



    Copyright © 2019.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    125309 hits since Jun 06, 2009

  • Top of Page image